Lake-Sumter Community College

Lake Sumter Community College
Lake Sumter Community College

LSSC District Board of Trustees

The Board sets the policies that govern the College and hires the College President. At its July organizational meeting, the Board elects a Chairman and Vice Chairman and schedules its meetings for the year. Since 1980, the Board has certified annually the Lake-Sumter State College Foundation, Inc. as a direct support organization of the College, thus giving it the authority to receive and administer contributions benefitting the College and its students.

Membership: Five citizens from Lake County and four from Sumter County are appointed by the Governor for four-year terms to serve on the District Board of Trustees of Lake-Sumter State College. 

Mr. Scott Blankenship,  Chairman, Mr. Peter Wahl, Vice Chairman, Ms. Marcia Butler, Mrs. Jennifer Hill,  Mr. Bret Jones, Ms. Emily Lee, Mr. Timothy Morris and Mr. Kelly Rice.

Meeting Time and Location: The Board meets on the third Wednesday of the month, except for August and December, at 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room on the Leesburg Campus. Twice a year, the Board meets at the Sumter Campus (usually October and February) and at the South Lake Campus (usually November and April). In accordance with Florida's "Government in the Sunshine" law, all Board meetings are open to the public.


District Board of Trustees

Mr. Scott Blankenship PhotoMr. Scott Blankenship

Mr. Peter Wahl Photo
Mr. Peter Wahl
Vice Chairman

Vacant Seat Image 

Ms. Marcia Butler Photo
Ms. Marcia Butler
Mrs. Jennifer Hill Photo
Mrs. Jennifer Hill
Bret D Jones Photo
Mr. Bret D. Jones
Ms. Emily Lee Photo
Ms. Emily Lee
Mr. Timothy Morris Photo
Mr. Timothy Morris

Mr. Kelly Rice PhotoMr. Kelly Rice

Dr. Stanley Sidor Photo
Dr. Stanley Sidor
College President






Board Meeting Minutes

November 2016

January 2017​

February 2017

March 2017

April 2017

May 2017

June 2017

Sumter Program and Facilities Meeting​