Lake-Sumter Community College

Lake Sumter Community College
Lake Sumter Community College


Legacy...what is left behind through the actions of a lifetime... 

With a donation of $6,000 or more, donors may create a permanently restricted scholarship from which only the annual investment income is used for the purpose designated by the donor. Many times, donors make additional gifts to the endowment to increase the principal. Endowments offer a unique opportunities because it allow the donor the satisfaction of knowing that their gift will continue working for years to come. 

Click here to download the Scholarship/Endowment Form to start setting up your scholarship.

 The following are current endowments:

2004 Home Builders Academic Improvement
Advancing in Education Albert Leroy Brown
Altrusa International of Lake County Anne Marie Molnar Martin
ATEX/Bartch Trust Atley Family
Bertha Hereford Hall Beta Theta ESA
Bettie Hutchinson Memorial CV Griffin Learning Center Opportunity
Carl Rossbaum Peer Cecil Clark Memorial
Christopher Staff Memorial Dr. Scott Cole/Performing Arts I & Televised Arts II
​Chuck & Cathy Mojock ​John Brandeburg Memorial
Dr. Ellen Onishcuk Dr. Robert Westrick
Duke Energy Ernie Morris Enterprises
Filomena Dillard Florida Public Relations
George O. Pringle Ginny Jones Memorial
H. Guy & Anne W. Thompson Hans & Cay Jacobsen
Hawthorne Memorial Hewitt, McLin, Talley & Young
Heather Strickler J.D. & Marie Burnsed
Joe T. John Wade & Dorthy L. Stafford Memorial
John W. & Almarie Outlaw  Kiwanis Club Wildwood​
Karen S. Beard United in Praise Memorial
Lake County Medical Center Auxilary
Lake County Retired Educational Association
LaRee Wilke
Laura Clark HIM Memorial
​​Laura Clark Memorial
LSSC Faculty Chair
LSSC Johnson Scholars​
LSSC Nursing Chair
LSSC Performing Arts Endowment​
Mae Mueller Memorial Martin E. & Margaret B. Stricklen Memorial​
Mary K. Dixon Memorial
Maxwell Brown Business Ethics
Nursing CV Griffin Memorial
Nursing Gouveia Memorial
Nursing Sarah Richardson 
Orval Hagerty​
Paul Tumlin Memorial
Patrowicz Culture
Rick Rojas RJ Builders​
Robert L. Patrick Nursing
Ro-Mac Lumber Trust Rotary Club of Leesburg/Noon
South Lake Elks Lodge
Sheriff Chris Daniels Memorial
Sparkman Fiduciary​
Students Helping Students​
Sunshine Circle King's & Daughter's Tony Bjorn Memorial
Wayne Koester Memorial
Umatilla Women's Club
William W. & Elsie J. Turner Memorial Wolverine Gasket Company


For more information on how you can set up an endowment please contact us at
(352) 365-3518.

The LSSC Foundation, Inc. does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, national origin or disability.