Lake-Sumter Community College


Human Resources Mission Statement

As a strategic partner of Lake-Sumter State College's mission, the Human Resources team will develop and deliver innovative human resource programs and services designed to support the mission of the College. By recruiting, retaining, and supporting a dedicated diverse workforce committed to student success. HR will foster a positive learning environment enhanced by teamwork, communication, innovation, professional development and service excellence. HR will respect and value each individual and embrace continuous improvement in all its employee programs and services.

Policy, Procedure, and Employee Performance and Compensation Issues:

Fran Pistilli
Exec. Director HR
323-3680
PistillF@lssc.edu

General Information & Questions:


Jessica Ballard

HR Admin. Assistant
365-3557
ballardj@lssc.edu

Benefits, Insurance, or Leave Questions, FMLA:

Mel Tuck
Benefits & Compensation Mgr
365-3547
TuckM@lssc.edu

​Employee Recruitment & Staffing:


Sasha Aponte
Talent Aquisition Mgr
323-3555
AponteS@lssc.edu

General Recruitment Questions or Recruitment Scheduling: 


Jane Little

Recruitment Coordinator
365-3559
LittleJ@lssc.edu

​New Hire Activations, Separations, Employment Packets, Job Descriptions, Board Reports: 

Jan Tucker
HRIS Specialist
323-3669
TuckerJ@lssc.edu

​Professional Development/Orientation/Leadership, Wellness Events, Employee Recognition and Performance Management: 

Tracey Hoff
Sr. Mgr. Professional Development & Wellness
323-3642
HoffT@lssc.edu

Have a question or concern?  Contact the HR Team